Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

 
Advanced search

90240 Posts in 6262 Topics- by 8925 Members - Latest Member: rackzion

December 22, 2014, 07:54:19 AM
The Official Anima ForumsAnima - TacticsGame RulesFAQ/Errata (Hells III faq integration in progress) [Updated 6/3/2011]
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 9
Print
Author Topic: FAQ/Errata (Hells III faq integration in progress) [Updated 6/3/2011]  (Read 18798 times)
Manabu
Free Agent
Jr. Member
*****
Posts: 99


Free Agent 039; Collector of Errata

dragnslayr_0@msn.com pewterdragon2306
View Profile Email
« on: May 24, 2010, 01:44:15 PM »

I AM IN THE MIDST OF INTEGRATING THE HELLS III FAQ INTO THIS, TRANSLATING IT AND EDITING IT BY HAND, SO BE PATIENT

I am still adding to this, trying to make it as complete as possible, so if there are any questions that you get asked on a regular basis and feel would be a good addition to the FAQ section, post here. Also, if there is any errata that was discussed in the forums that i missed or neglected to add, post that here as well

pdf format available here: [Printer-Friendly Errata 2011 2.2]


Anima Tactics collected Eratta and FAQ
(Updated February 3rd, 2011 by Agent 039)

  Azur Alliance
Deadmoon: If Deadmoon is sealed, both Shadow of the Moon and Zone of Darkness stop working, and their effects disappear for Jerome and Hel as well.
Hel: If damage from Gates of Hell is nullified (e.g. with Astraega's The Star or The World) the remove from play effect is also nullified.
High Arbiter Alastor: Motum can't move a unit locked in handtohand combat.
High Arbiter Alastor: Motum ignores terrain difficulty, but can't bypass impassable.
High Arbiter Alastor: If Team Les Jaeger is in play, Alastor can't give orders to The Colonel, as the latter is considered an Arbiter by the Absolute Command ability.
Kerebos: There's an errata in the English version of the power card which states that Blood Absorption only activates on normal attacks or charges. This is wrong, Kerberos will win Blood Counters upon a succesful impact with any of his Special Attacks
Kirsten: A character targetted by Martini or Sake can perform the shielding maneuver as normal, if the usual requirements are met. E.g., Sake targets unit A, and unit B which is just between Kirsten and unit A. Unit B would then receive one of Kirsten's attacks, then have the option of shielding unit A from the other.
Reindhold: If a Character is struck by terrain being moved by Reindhold's "Terrain Control" Ability, they do not suffer crash damage.
The Colonel: When copying orders with Chain of Command, the Colonel uses his own stats to check the order's requirements. (e.g, copying Alastor's orders, the Colonel couldn't affect Faust, who has a higher level than the Colonel).
The Colonel: Restrictions from Chain of Command are the same as those of the copied Arbiter.
The Colonel: The Colonel can use Absolute Superiority to defend himself from an Area Attack, or the Area Effects of a Ranged Attack, but the effect only avoids damage to himself (any other units in the area suffer the attack normally).
The Colonel: If an attack can be dodged, if Absolute Superiority fails, the Colonel may try to dodge it (spending Action Points as normal).
The Colonel: If Absolute Superiority nullifies an attack in which a Gnosis point has been spent, the Gnosis point remains lost.
The Colonel: Absolute Superiority doesn't prevent movement as a result of a charge or an attack that includes movement.
Azure Agent: There's an incorrect version of the card which states that the cost of Master Attack is 3 AP instead of the correct cost of 2 AP.

Q: Can an Arbiter use order on himself?
A: No, Arbiter's can't use their orders on themselves or other Arbiters

Q: Do Arbiters require Line of Sight to issue Orders?
A: Yes, the Zone of Influence works like the Control Zone.

 Church  
Alis TestarrosA: To use Beyond the Winds, Alis only needs to fly on the turn she activates the ability. (she doesn't need to fly to finish the charge.)
Azriel: Promised Pain can be used in the middle of a chain of attacks. If it hits and deals damage, the chain is interrupted.
Azriel: Promised Pain can't be used in response to a Ranged Attack, since it needs base to base contact due to the Attack keyword.
Azriel: Azriel may use Promised Pain against an attack that causes Throw before he is displaced.
High Saint Elienai: If a unit possessed with Soul Fusion or Possession  dies, Elienai is placed at 8'' of where the possessed unit last stood.
High Saint Elienai: If a unit possessed through Possession was activated during that same turn, it can't be activated again that turn.
High Saint Elienai: If Possession captures the last unit of a player, the game doesn't end. It goes on until a time/turn limit is hit or until the unit frees itself by passing the Resistance check.
High Saint Elienai: If Elienai has Control Bound attached, she gets the bonus to Effect value even if she is out of the board. I.e, Resistance rolls to escape Possession are raised as well.
High Saint Elienai: If Alis is possessed by Elienai, then uses Beyond the Winds, and frees herself from possession during the next Upkeep Phase, Elienai can't be placed on the table and can't be activated until Alis is put back on the table. Elienai must be put in the table at that moment, at 8 inches of Alis's current position. She can then be activated as normal.
High Saint Elienai: If a unit possessed by Elienai gets Sealed, this has no effect upon the Possession or Soul Fusion. However, in such case Elienai can choose to end Possession as normal.
High Saint Elienai: Deus Vault affects Elienai too, and as such, it can be used to repeat a roll for Door to the Beyond, even if the result of the first roll would kill Elienai.
High Saint Elienai: Units recovered with Door to The Beyond don't get to die and as such do not trigger effects that require a unit dying.
High Saint Elienai: After a Gnosis point is cancelled by Threads of Destiny, the player can't choose to spend another Gnosis point to get the extra roll, since only one Gnosis point can be used per roll.
JustinA: Justina may use Free Movement the turn she uses Penitent Shot.
Romeo Exxet: Every miracle has a limit of once per turn, but you can perform different miracles in the same turn.
Romeo Exxet: Summons brought with Celestial Call don't count for the game's level total. (i.e. they are considered to be level 0 towards army building).
Romeo Exxet: The type of creatures summoned with Celestial Call doesn't need to be declared before the game starts, it must be declared when the ability activates.
Romeo Exxet: If the creatures summoned with Celestial Call leave play, at end of turn or dying, they can be called again with another use of Celestial Call.
Romeo Exxet: Romeo doesn't suffer Shock from creatures summoned with Celestial Call
Romeo Exxet: Summons brought with Celestial Call come into play with their Action Points maxed.
Saint AstraegA: The World prevents damage from sources that take away a fixed amount of LP, like Reindhold's Obliteration.
Saint AstraegA: The Star will always prevent the maximum possible damage from an attack, up to 10 points. The user can't choose to nullify less than 10 points.

Q: Can Saint Elenai use Unshakable Faith to come back to life after rolling a 910 with Door to the Beyond?
A: The damage Saint Elienai does to herself when using Door to the Beyond is considered a sacrifice. As Unshakable Faith does not work with damage due to sacrifice, if Elienai rolls a 910, she cannot use her Unshakable Faith token to come back to life.

Q: If Saint Elienai dies due to Door to the Beyond, can the character that she was attempting to save now use their Unshakable Faith Token?
A: Yes.

 Empire  
Claire Adelheid: Gae Bolg affects only Attack actions, so Charges don't benefit from the 2'' attack distance. For example, if Claire charges and fails by under 2'' she still can't reach the target.
Duncan Reid: In the Saga I & II Rulebook, Duncan is updated to having Critical Mastery and 16 LP.
Lilian Virgil: Lilian is not affected by her own Breath of Life, and hence doesn't gain any counters when using it.
Odin Goldsmith: If Odin gets a Critical while using "Magnum" the free attack from Chain of Blows will be a normal attack.
Samiel, The Black Lion: If Samiel kills a unit, Eternal Damnation or Life for a Life activate after any abilities triggered upon death the enemy unit might have. (E.g. Konosuke would use Explosion of Condemned Souls before Samiel gains any counters or leaves Undying status).
Samiel, The Black Lion: If Samiel is in Undying status he doesn't get removed from play when the last counter is removed, but when there are no more counters to remove (i.e., Samiel is in Undying status and has one power counter remaining. During the next Upkeep Phase, it gets removed and he remains in play for that turn with 0 counters. If by the following Upkeep Phase he remains Undying and hasn't gained any power counters, he'll be removed from play).
Samiel, The Black Lion: Samiel won't receive a bonus higher than +2/+1 from using counters to Unholy Power on the same turn, as abilities with the same name do not stack.
Samiel, The Black Lion: Samiel's Undying state does not make him immune to push, only the collateral damage
Tiamat: English version misprint; Awe of the Forgotten is printed as Seal lvl 1 Effect 16, this is incorrect. It is supposed to be Paralyze lvl 1 Effect 15
Vayl: The value added to Crumbling of Time Attack value is the result of the die roll, not a 10. (i.e, the attack always hits, since it's a critical, but this doesn't automatically grant a 10).
Empire Agent: In the Saga I & II Rulebook, the cost of Master Attack is corrected to 3 AP.

  Samael
Aoi Inukai: Winds of Life always affects Aoi, since she's always inside her own Control Zone.
Bael: No resistance check need be rolled if The Mark of Noah targets a friendly unit, success is automatic.
Covel: Empowerment only works on Covel's Summons.
Covel: Empowerment only gives +2 Attack OR +2 Defense, not both.
Covel: Divine Presence only works on Covel's own Summons.
Covel: Dark Sun cannot hit a Hidden Character if it is the only target within the AoE
Dinah: If an effect is channeled through Umbra or Lucera, it uses the spirit's Zone of Control of 4 inches.
Dinah: If Blessing is maintained, if it was channeled through Lucera it must remain centered on Lucera on further turns, and if it's not, it must remain centered on Dinah. (e.g You can't change the Blessing from Dinah to Lucera and viceversa).
Dinah: An enemy unit can't become Hidden within Umbra or Lucera's Control Zone
Dinah: Line of sight is NOT required for her to channel her abilities through her guardians.
Dinah: Both friendly and enemy characters move freely through Umbra and Lucera
Dinah: Any ability that involves her wings is considered to be channeled, whether it says its channeled or not.  So Reality Fold must be within 16 inches or it won't work and the wing used will be removed.
Janiel: Janiel does not need Line of Sight on an enemy to use her "Mark of Einjeil" Ability
Konosuke: If Explosion of Condemned Souls kills any unit, Konosuke doesn't regain LP from Kokoro, as he's already dead.
Konosuke: Explosion of Condemned Souls is affected by any modifiers from Status or ongoing effects. (e.g. if when dying he was Berserk, he would get +1 Attack / +1 Damage in addition to the bonuses from his Power Counters).
Samael Agent: The Skill Card's Speed Upgrade is an errata and shouldn't appear there. The agent's only possible speed is 8/12

Q: Can Genma distribute the damage she suffer between one of her summons and herself?
A: No. All or nothing.

Q: Do abilities like Morrigan's Space Control movement penalty apply to hidden enemy models?
A: Yes, since it doesn't require targeting a unit and does not require Line of Sight to a unit.  Its is just an area effect and hidden units can be effect by those.

 Wissenschaft  
CeliA: [Second Printing (Limited Edition)] "Innate Abilities:[/b] Celia can have two Advantage Cards attached to her."
CordeliA:  There's an incorrect version of the card which states that vortex Shot has a “+4 attack/ +4 damage” modifier instead of the correct “+2 attack/ +5 damage”.
GoethiA: Despite not being able to have Advantage cards associated to itself, Goethia counts for her team's Advantage Card slot maximum (i.e. a group of 5 characters + Goethia would have 6 Advantage card slots).
GoethiA: If Goethia's Line of Sight is blocked by Deadmoon's Shadow of the Moon, she can still attack Deadmoon with a Hard Cover modifier, thanks to Homing Lasers.
GoethiA: A character targeted by Calamity Rain can perform the shielding maneuver as normal, if the usual requirements are met. E.g., Goethia targets units A B and C. Unit B is just between Goethia and unit A. Unit B would then receive one of Goethia's attacks, then have the option of shielding unit A from the other.
Grimorium Verum: Despite not being able to have Advantage cards associated to itself, Grimorium counts for its team's Advantage Card slot maximum (i.e. a group of 5 characters + Grimorium would have 6 Advantage card slots).
Grimorium Verum: There's an incorrect version of the card which states that Exodia cannon has a ±1 modifier to damage instead of the correct ±2
Legacy of Solomon: Despite not being able to have Advantage cards associated to itself, Legacy counts for her team's Advantage Card slot maximum (i.e. a group of 5 characters + Legacy would have 6 Advantage card slots).
Legacy of Solomon: Models that are not in base contact with Legacy are thrown in a straight line away from him with Unlimited. (Instead of using the normal rules for throw from a non charge hand to hand attack]]
Lorenzo: Burst of Power cannot be used on a Counter (only on abilities with an Attack or Charge keyword).

 Wanderers  
Belith: Container only affects one summon unit, even if Belith has more than one summon with the same name.
Faust Orbatos: There's an incorrect version of the card which states that Dark Cross and Hakkai Zangetsu have ±5 modifiers instead of the correct ±6.
Khaine D'lacreu: Khaine is a Wanderer, in the original card she is misprinted as being Empire.
Kujaku Hime: Lady of the Winds only has effect on movement. The ability doesn't affect Ranged Attacks.
Kagemaru: Kagemaru's ability Kage will still put him into the Hidden state even if he is within an enemies' Control Zone.

 Summons  
Arias Vayu: Arias Vayu's crystals hold nodes and trigger effects of units dying like Romeo, Konosuke, Samiel, etc

Q: Does the Affinity of a Summon matter in a Faction party?
A: No, only its Summoner's affiliation matters. (e.g, it is possible to use a Dark affinity summon with Genma on a Light party).

Q: Do summons affect Organization parties?
A: No. Summons don't have organization affiliation, and don't occupy wanderer slots.

Q: Do Summons grant an Advantage card slot?
A: Yes. Although they cannot equip Advantage cards, they still grant an Advantage card slot, like a regular character.

Q: Can a Summoned Being be summoned again after it is removed from play?
A: No. Each Summoned Being can only be summoned once per game. If it fails a Stability Check or is killed, it is gone for the remainder of the game and can't be summoned again.

Q: Are Summoned Beings affected by the death of their Summoner?
A: No. Summons are not affected in any way from the death of their summoner (but they won't be able to roll Stability checks, since they won't be in their Summoner's Control Zone).
« Last Edit: June 03, 2011, 08:15:07 PM by Manabu » Logged



                                       Free Agent 039 - Tucson, AZ, USA
                                                           [32.200419, -110.908549]
Manabu
Free Agent
Jr. Member
*****
Posts: 99


Free Agent 039; Collector of Errata

dragnslayr_0@msn.com pewterdragon2306
View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2010, 01:44:35 PM »

 Advantage Cards
Dawn of the Dark: Dawn of the Dark overrides any other effect that modifies Zone of Control range, which remains in all cases at 4 inches.
Clock of Cronos: The original card reads '[…]an additional action to Possessor.' Second printing adds "(Reactive)" to the type of Action.
Orb of Power: Orb of Power doesn't increase the point maximum of whatever unit it's attached to (e.g, If Konosuke has an Orb of Power, he would begin play with one Power Counter but his maximum would remain at 3).
Combined Combat: Combined Combat doesn't grant its benefits to handtohand attacks if there is no base contact (like with Nero's The Fallen Angels)
Gabriel's Gift: Gabriel's Gift works against attacks without base contact (like Claire's Gae Bolg).
Gabriel's Gift: Gabriel's Gift activates even if the unit is killed from the attack.
Gabriel's Gift: If Gabriel's Gift seals a character after an attack with Throw or Push, the throw or push effect doesn't happen.
Gabriel's Gift: Against a multiple hit attack, like Duncan's Crossblade, Gabriel's Gift reacts only after the first attack that deals damage. If the enemy unit gets sealed, the attack is interrupted. If it doesn't, Gabriel's Gift won't activate again during that attack, even if the character gets hurt again.
Tempus Fugit: Tempus Fugit may be used by its owner to increase the distance of one character when he does Free Movement, Walk, Run, Charge or uses a special movement. It can't, however, increase the movement which a different character, like Reindhold or an Arbiter gives to a diferent unit, since it does not involve that character's own movement.
Transfer Rod: Transfer Rod's ability is no longer Reactive.
Team Cerberus Division: Team Snipe's bonus applies even if there are more friendly units engaged with the enemy and even if the enemy was first engaged by a unit not in Team Cerberus.
Team Les Jaeger: Motum can't move a unit locked in handtohand combat.
Team Les Jaeger: Motum ignores terrain difficulty, but can't bypass impassable terrain.
Team Lords of the Abyss: If Deadmoon is sealed, both Shadow of the Moon and Zone of Darkness stop working, and their effects dissappear for Jerome and Hel as well.



 GENERAL FAQ
Q: Does a character count as being in their own control zone?
A: Yes.

Q: Can a character draw line of sight to themselves?
A: No.
Q: Can a character use the Climb action to climb down from Elevation?
A: Yes.

Q: Agents can only have 20 points in options, correct?
A: Correct.

Q: Can you dodge an attack from a hidden character?
A: Yes.

Q: Can a character use free movement to move away from a hidden character who walked into basetobase contact?
A: As long as the hidden character does not intend to attack directly after the movement. (You can't react with a reactive movement from a declaration of attack.)

Q: What determines whether an AOE attack uses one roll that is applied to all the characters in range, or makes a separate roll against each eligible target in range?
A: AOE attacks using the keyword "All" use one dice roll that is applied to all eligible characters in range, whereas AOE attacks using the keyword "Each" makes a separate roll against each eligible target in range.

Q: Will a unit affected by Berserk still charge towards the nearest enemy if the closest enemy is beyond its run distance?
A: Yes. Also, If there are no enemies in Line of Sight, the unit cannot move. If, after charging (and only after charging), the unit doesn't reach its target, and still has Action Points to attempt a Ranged Attack, it may do so.

Q: If the line between a unit declaring a charge and its target touches a different enemy unit, does the latter receives the charge?
A: Yes. After a charge, a unit can only end up in base-to-base contact and hand-to-hand combat with one enemy unit. The first unit the charging character clips in his/her path receives the charge.

Q: Do units with Damage Reduction benefit from bonuses to Defense?
A: Yes. Units with damage reduction benefit from bonuses to Defense as normal (e.g if Konosuke was in the effect zone of a Blessing he would have a Defense of 9 against attacks).

Q: At what point is the use of a Gnosis point declared during an attack?
A: A player must declare the use of Gnosis when declaring an attack before the defending player declares a defensive action and his use or not of a Gnosis point.

Q: Can you measure whether you are in an enemy unit's Control Zone before using action points for a Stealth action?
A: No. As with any other action, Action Points must be spent for a Stealth action before checking distance from enemy units' Control Zones.

Q: How does being Paralyzed affect the activation of a unit?
A: A Paralyzed unit can't be activated (i.e, it cannot be used to 'do nothing' and skip a turn). If, during the turn, a non-activated unit loses Paralysis, it may be activated as normal.

Q: If a unit gets Poisoned during the course of an Action (e.g. a Charge), it lose Life Points for that Action's cost??
A: No, it doesn't lose Life Points due to Poison for that Action, as the Action has already been declared and paid for.

Q: Can a character targeted by a Ranged Attack with multiple targets perform the shielding maneuver ?
A: A character targeted by a Ranged Attack with multiple targets (note:[/b] not Ranged Attacks with Area Effects) can perform the shielding maneuver as normal, if the usual requirements are met. E.g., Kirsten's Sake targets unit A, and unit B which is just between Kirsten and unit A. Unit B would then receive one of Kirsten's attacks, then have the option of dodging unit A from the other.

Q: Can a player target one of his own units with an Area Effect Ranged Attack?
A: No. Friendly units can be affected if they are within the effect area and the attack succeeds, though.

Q: Do a units reactive abilities activate if another actions KOs it? (Examples:[/b] Azriel's Promised Pain, Ayl's Mimic Damage, or Konosuke's Itami.)
A: No.

Q: Does Seal affect a unit's Damage Resistance attribute, or bonuses from Equipment Advantage Cards?
A: No.

Q: If a Ranged Attack is shielded, is distance measured to the new target?
A: Yes.

Q: What are the possible ways of revealing one's own Infiltrated units?
A: A player may only reveal his own infiltrated unit in two ways:[/b] by revealing it before the beginning of the turn, as normal, or by actively detecting it through another friendly unit's Search action, in which case it comes into play with all the penalties from being detected (that is, Action Points equal to its recovery and Movement spent for that turn).

Q: Does a unit killed by an attack with Throw still get thrown?
A: No. A unit killed by an attack with Throw executes any abilities triggered upon death in the spot, and is removed from play without being thrown.


Q: What determines whether you can choose the direction an enemy unit is Thrown?
A: Direction of the Throw can only be chosen if the units are on base-to-base contact. If they are not, the unit is pushed in a straight line, even if it is a close combat attack (e.g. this can happen with Legacy of Solomon's Unlimited and similar attacks).

Q: Whats the difference between Death and Removed From Play/Retired?
A: "Removed From Play" and "Retire" effects prevent the use of "revival" style abilities/cards. This would include Doom, Hel's "Gates of Hell" and Alastor's "Terminus". For example: Someone removed by Doom in Elienai's control zone couldn't be saved by her "Door to The Beyond" ability.

Q: If someone is playing a faction force, what in the hardback rulebook stops you from taking 2 Dark Samael Agents, 2 Dark Azur Agents, 2 Neutral Wiss Agents, and 2 Dark Church Agents, for a team with 8 agents?
A: Agent's specify that they can only be taken in Organization teams, so you can't take an army of Agents in a Dark/Light team.

Q: Do charging characters using a Charge ability with attack modifiers also add the usual +2 to attack?
A: Yes. All Special Charges apply the basic +2 Attack bonus in addition to whatever bonuses the ability itself might have. Thus, a Special Charge with a +4 Attack bonus grants a final +6 bonus.

Q: Can a unit being charged wait until after the charge or ranged attack's range is measured to declare a Dodge or Counter?
A: Yes. The range of a charge or ranged attack must be measured before targeted unit must declare a Dodge or Counter. If the distance is over charging range, the defending unit needn't use any Action Points.
« Last Edit: June 03, 2011, 06:05:55 PM by Manabu » Logged



                                       Free Agent 039 - Tucson, AZ, USA
                                                           [32.200419, -110.908549]
Manabu
Free Agent
Jr. Member
*****
Posts: 99


Free Agent 039; Collector of Errata

dragnslayr_0@msn.com pewterdragon2306
View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2010, 01:47:02 PM »

things to be added on next proof:

Errata addition:

Dawn of the Dark: only lasts until the end of the turn it is activated

Tiamat: World of Wires effects enemy characters only, but effects all base sizes.


Being revised:

Arias Vayu: The Elemental Crystals DO count as Units for the purposes of objective games, such as Control, but they DO NOT count towards death triggers, such as The Black Lion's Eternal Damnation, since they are removed from the game upon reaching 0 LP. Removing a unit from game doesn't trigger death effects.



FAQ addition:

Q: Can Agents ever go over the cost of 40 levels?
A: No. Even if there is a reduction in cost, such as Samael's Organizational Advantage that reduces costs of mystics by 5 (bringing the overall cost down to 35) you cannot then add 5 more points. The cost before level reduction is the cost that matters for the requirement.

Q:  Does the Bell of Fortune advantage card add to your die roll or does it just add +1 to the total? For example Kronen swings at Bael and rolls a 9, can I pop bell of fortune to crit, or does it boost the roll to 14 total with no crit?
A:  No, a critical is only achieved on a NATURAL roll of 10. Any manipulation of the die doesn't change this. It would simply boost the overall total by +1.

Q: Can a Hidden Charge be intercepted?
A: No, it cannot, since the character remains hidden until the attack is made.

Q: The cost to Climb in the book says 2 action points, but the reference sheet says 1 action point. Which is the correct cost?
A: Two action points is the correct cost to Climb.

Q: Does Seal effect abilities that are gained through Organizational Advantages?
A: Yes, they are affected by the seal. This does not affect reduction of costs.

Q: Are the attacks from supernatural trap considered ki or magic with the object of hurting intangible?
A: It is a normal attack, neither magic, nor ki nor nothing similar

Q: Are the attacks from Konosuke when exploding considered ki or magic with the object of hurting intangible?
A: It is a normal attack, neither magic, nor ki nor nothing similar

Q: Can Claude defend against ranged attacks while using Absolute Defense?
A: Yes

Q: Can The Colonel use Absolute Superiority against Type-005's Final Protocol, or against Supernatural Traps?
A: No. Attacks that do nor originate specifically from an ENEMY UNIT cannot be negated.

Q: Kerebos's Sanguinis Vitae gives how many Blood Counters total?
A: 3. one for the initial attack, and two additional.

Q: Can Xavier use Primordial Sin without sacrificing life points?
A: Yes, however he wouldn't gain a damage bonus.

Q: Can Saint Elienai start the game in Soul Fusion?
A: Yes

Q: Does Saint Elienai continue to regain health and upkeep abilities while in Soul Fusion?
A: Yes

Q:
A:

Q:
A:

Q:
A:






Going to add:
Wissenschaft Organization Advantage: Manipulation.

It gives you an additional Wanderer slot and discounts each Wanderer slot by 10 levels, so you can take 2 Wanderers in a 200 point game or higher and they are both 10 levels cheaper. Note: this applies to the slot, not each character, so characters that share a slot via team card only receive -10 overall, not -10 each.

This way it will be readily available knowledge for newcomers



Being revised:

Q: What determines whether an AOE attack uses one roll that is applied to all the characters in range, or makes a separate roll against each eligible target in range?
A:AOE attacks using the keyword "All" use one dice roll that is applied to all eligible characters in range, whereas AOE attacks using the keyword "Each" makes a separate roll against each eligible target in range.

is being replaced with:

Q: What determines whether an AOE attack uses one roll that is applied to all the characters in range, or makes a separate roll against each eligible target in range?
A:AOE attacks roll only once for both "Each" and "All" keyword AOEs





Any other issues? anything i missed? post here and we can iron it out and add it to the eratta!
« Last Edit: June 09, 2011, 07:23:34 AM by Manabu » Logged



                                       Free Agent 039 - Tucson, AZ, USA
                                                           [32.200419, -110.908549]
Zeru
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3647


2008/11/13 Gencon Tournament Champion


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2010, 02:27:17 PM »

If planeswalker is correct, then the Azur Agent's Murder Attack costs 2 AP, instead of 3 like initially printed. The Spanish rulebook and the revised cards seem to support this.
Logged



planeswalker
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1517


Change we can believe in, for a change.


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2010, 03:27:56 PM »

Note: I'm only basing my opinion on the rulebook (well, and common sense). The revised cards say 2 AP because I made them  Cheesy
Logged



If it's difficult, it's attempted. If it's impossible, then it's done

For a coward there is no life, for a hero there is no death.

Cannerus_The_Unbearable
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 578


View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2010, 04:35:09 PM »

We'll see if any of these are helpful.

There's a difference between dying and remove from play.

http://cipher-studios.com/AnimaBB/index.php?topic=3312.msg44700;topicseen#msg44700

You can react with more than one effect to the same trigger (example: Elenai's Door to the Beyond and Door to the Beyond and Unshakable Faith can both be used should one fail, Colonel's Absolute Superiority and dodging if it fails).

http://cipher-studios.com/AnimaBB/index.php?topic=3318.msg44795;topicseen#msg44795

I don't know if this one applies how it's stated in this older thread, but I know there was a newer thread covering something similar. You can't free move away from somebody in the middle of their activation ever according to the older thread, regardless of intent to attack or whatever.

Old thread: http://cipher-studios.com/AnimaBB/index.php?topic=3013.msg40939;topicseen#msg40939


Also some effects still affect hidden models besides AoEs. This is one of a couple of threads on the topic:

http://cipher-studios.com/AnimaBB/index.php?topic=3313.msg44781;topicseen#msg44781
« Last Edit: May 24, 2010, 04:38:23 PM by Cannerus_The_Unbearable » Logged
Sallust de la Iglesia
Free Agent
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 723


Free Agent 008


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2010, 02:08:20 PM »

Thanks, I found this very handy!
Logged




Agent 8
Omega
Newbie
*
Posts: 15



View Profile Email
« Reply #7 on: May 25, 2010, 09:37:31 PM »

I posted this on the Cipher site but you guys a pretty helpful here too. Thanks in advance for any help.  Smiley

What exactly is an "Innate Ability"?
According to page 11 of the rules, "Special Abilities" require Action Points. "Innate Abilities" do not. But what are the other powers/abilites on a card called? Are they also "Innate"? For example: The Colonel has the Innate Skill - Initiative (I guess "skill" and "ability " are use interchangeably in the rules (?) Or is an "Innate Skill" different from an "Innate Ability"?)
Now I know that "Initiative" is an Innate Skill (or Ability). It says so right in front of it. And I know that the Colonel's "Soul Steal" is a "Special Ability" because it costs Action Points. But what the hell is "Chain of Command"? Is that "Innate", "Special", or a whole new thing altogether? I ask because the Seal State takes away all Special and Innate Abilites (and perhaps also Innate Skills?) but does it affect "Chain of Command"?

Shinigami Ayl's "Mimic Damage"
When used successfully, does the amount of damage applied to the enemy unit equal the damage delt to the friendly unit before armor is factored in? or after armor is factored in?

Ophiel's "Devouring Darkness"
What does the "Difficulty 3+" mean at the very end of this ability description? Is the difficulty for the Resistance Roll check 17? (14 +3)?

Not a rules question but where can I find the Advantage Card "Vision"? I played against it tonight and I want one! Smiley
Logged
Zeru
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3647


2008/11/13 Gencon Tournament Champion


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2010, 09:51:19 PM »

Innate Skill/Ability are interchangeable as far as I know.

Chain of Command is considered Innate, so Seal will effect it as well.

Mimic Damage will deal the exact amount of damage delt is after armor, as a result, the damage Mimicked by the ability ignores your opponents armor.

Difficult +3 means you need to roll a dice and get a 3 or better, otherwise the power will fail to take affect at all.

I believe Vision comes with either Freya or Frey, not sure which off the top of my head.
Logged



Ape2020
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2598


ape2020@hotmail.com
View Profile Email
« Reply #9 on: May 25, 2010, 10:05:38 PM »

Innate Abilities are just special no AP cost abilities that common among more then few units.  Flight, Ranged Attack, Open Movement, Critical Mastery, Advance Deployment, Intangible, Initiative, Immune (XXX), Infiltration.  All things that are explained in the rules or web addendum and are relatively common that they just list them by name and not explain all the rules for them.  

Other skills listed on the units that don't cost AP are just unique innate abilities (even if some like Hime's Lady of the Winds is just renamed Open Movement).  That only one (maybe two) unit has and thus has to be laid out the rule mechanics for how it work in the game.  

So say take Maximo with a rather common innate ability of Critical Mastery, as many other units have this especially among Empire.  But he also has a unique innate ability of Addicted To Pain that only he has that also doesn't cost any AP to work so its also an innate ability but since its unique it has to be spelled out instead of just listing it name.

As for the true difference between Innate Abilities and Special Skills, think of it this way.  One Special Skills is effected by Paralyze while the other Innate Abilities is not and will continue to work regardless if the unit can or has AP to spend.

-ape2020
« Last Edit: May 25, 2010, 10:10:58 PM by Ape2020 » Logged



Where are the Demons!?  Bring on the Pain!!
Achilles
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 59


Runaway Son of a Nuclear A Bomb


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #10 on: May 26, 2010, 08:54:24 AM »

Less printer-friendly.. but definitely prettier than my PDF. Smiley Good job!
Logged

All fall down.
The Memphis Tabletop Gaming Society
Check out my Blog!
Omega
Newbie
*
Posts: 15



View Profile Email
« Reply #11 on: May 27, 2010, 10:31:11 PM »

So you are all saying that the "Seal" State will take away ALL Special and Innate Abilities (and perhaps also Innate Skills).
This means whoever is affected by the state will basically not have access to ANY of their powers, skills, and abilities regardless of whether they cost action points or not? regardless of whether or not they are defined on the card as "Innate" or not?

Wow. I had been following what was written in the new rulebook and had no idea "Seal" was so powerful.
Logged
Zeru
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3647


2008/11/13 Gencon Tournament Champion


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: May 27, 2010, 11:05:08 PM »

Yes, Seal is the second most powerful status effect in the game, with only Paralyze being worse (in most situations).

The only thing Seal doesn't effect is Equipment Cards, and basic actions (walk, run, charge, attack, seek, etc), all special abilities/skills are turned off by Seal, innate or not.
« Last Edit: May 27, 2010, 11:07:20 PM by Zeru » Logged



Manabu
Free Agent
Jr. Member
*****
Posts: 99


Free Agent 039; Collector of Errata

dragnslayr_0@msn.com pewterdragon2306
View Profile Email
« Reply #13 on: May 27, 2010, 11:41:06 PM »

updated the pdf's as well as the posts with the additions above this post. Also made a more printer-friendly pdf as well as the stylized from before (though google docs messed with my fonts for some reason...)

thanks for all the help thus far, everyone! hope this is helping
Logged



                                       Free Agent 039 - Tucson, AZ, USA
                                                           [32.200419, -110.908549]
JT
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 53


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: May 28, 2010, 12:49:12 AM »

The only thing seal does not turn off is Damage Resistance
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 9
Print
Jump to:  

Theme orange-lt created by padexx