Ragewind, you don't realize that many new Abilities have no comparable precedents in the rules and as such must be interpreted logically. You tried to fend off attempts to label Prometheum as a "Chain of Attacks", but again, there was no comparable precedent, and you were forced to accept Prometheum as a Chain of Attacks due to an official answer.
I belive the Offcial answer is still wrong, a Chain of Attacks will only
attack the same person
, if it does not hit the same person then it cannot be a chain of attacks. Although the ruling conflicts with what the rulebook tells us this is nothing new and nothing to worry about.
1) The Action is not free. The Al-Djinn paid for it
That is a interperation on your end, you cannot pay for another characters abilities with your own. This would only be possible if the ability specifically allowed
Do the rules allow for more than one copy of a Character to be on the board at a single time?
Yes, its in the rules for Summons
Do the rules allow for Characters to stay in the game long after they have been killed?
Yes, it advises you that a character may stick around
Do the rules allow for Characters to move without actually paying for Movement?
Yes and No, See Arbiters Orders, Organic Psychokinesis, World of Wires, Free Movment, etc
The Al-Djinn broke the Unique Character rule.
No he didn't because he is a Summon and because he doesn't actually become the character. The way his rules are written is printed on his card and do not deviate.
The Al-Djinn is useless
Incorrect, he still may use any ability that does not specifically reference a Character, such as..http://atoracle.wikidot.com/en-dark-chesire
I hope you understand I am not saying I like the holes in this particular rule, and I am not telling you to play by them. Understand however that anything else is wrong as per RAW, and that's okay, simply come to a conclusion with whoever you play.
he only reason nothing is happening is because of your faulty line of logic: that the Al-Djinn does not reference itself as another Characters.
Its not Faulty, its Fact. If you are somehow reading a different set abilities than I am, then obviously I am incorrect.
but for some odd reason you don't believe that the Al-Djinn can use another Character's Special Abilities directly from itself
Again because the card says so, by not including anything that would allow for it. As I have stated before it only copies Stats
, nothing else.
But it was created, and it was meant to break the Unique Character rule
Obviously we can see what it was meant to do, this is one of those situations where the rules writer failed.